Maybe

I could be amazing somewhere

Amazing

There could be something else out there

Waiting

In a parallel universe

Blazing

Like coins falling out of a purse

#

Maybe

I am more than this shell

Maybe

I’ve lost more than I can tell

Maybe

We can find the way out of this hell

Or Maybe

I will never get well

#

If you lose the remote you better beware

You will never be able to escape the glare

You can never reverse

Your tiny world crashes into the universe

You may disperse

#

I am like grey matter

Static on cable TV

Consumed in a tunnel

And maybe

All I ever wanted was to be

#

Is just to be, really, really unnecessary?

Am I tiny and insignificant?

Compared to the world, it is a giant

And I am nothing but defiant

A tiny forsaken client

So forgettable…

All of my life

So regrettable

#

Eating my tail like the Ouroboros

Shedding my petals like a wilted rose

We have to save the world so what do you propose?

I suppose we could falter but no one knows

#

My heart has grown over with moss

From the tragedy of loss

The world is breaking and we could never run across

We lied to the Boss

Building my jail like the Celtic cross

#

Resurrecting Horus

Hush now sinners, you can’t tell on us

#

Maybe

We are special and we can prevail

Maybe

We are unique and we can find the Holy Grail

Maybe

We can catch the thief who stole the world and we can unveil

Or Maybe

We will never escape this jail

Maybe….

#
Maybe I’m amazing somewhere else

Published by

S.D.G

Poetry and song writing is just how I express myself and cope with life. My art and novel writing is something I enjoy sometimes but not all times. Some people tell me I should sell it but it's just a hobby. You are more than welcome to support me if you would like.

Leave a Reply

