Emphemeral Truth

As the world rots we are left shredded for stew

In all the things I dreaded

Death is building towers with glue

to collapse on you

As buildings cracked your lies silhouetted the view

I wish I could forget it

to suffer to sparkle anew

wish you could see through

they only want to kill you

Indoctrination

The apocalypse was not my intention to do

Neither were you

wound me again AND I WILL FORGET THE TRUTH

someone betrays secrets

do you know who?

It seems you’ve forgotten the ephemeral truth

In all the things created

indenting a deity on your view

nothing will save you

death dances with licking flames until he continues

on lashing his advances

and as the world dances

it is quaking its deception of filth to remove all of you

where do you fall when you have nothing to grip onto

when even gravity betrays you

in sordid glances you realize you must have prayed too soon

abandoned frozen martyr

your end is long overdue

I wish it would subdue

But without disaster I cannot move

Everywhere I look the concrete turns its saliva maroon

do you see littered bleeding angels

or are those bodies just a reflection of you

the buildings are trembling

to make love to you

It seems you’ve forgotten the ephemeral truth

In all the things debated

You see no faces of the spectrum

But you see the sea’s whiplashing monsoon

The lie you were living

It is you

brainwashing your existence

sucking you in was something I never wanted to

in the distance what you reach to

is entirely untrue

there are thousands stomping down the moon

but down here

there are only a few

Published by

S.D.G

I love playing badminton above all else. I also really love water - swimming, soaking in a hottub, spending hours in a steam room or doing polar bear swims. I used to be really into wilderness survival & kayaking, but now I enjoy the finer things in life, like relaxation, comforts, spas, riches and anything pleasant. Poetry and song writing is just how I express myself and cope with life. I have a history of mental illness, eating disorders and addiction, plus I was a cancer survivor. Spirituality and healthy living is really important in my life. My art and novel writing is something I enjoy sometimes but not all times. Some people tell me I should sell it but it's just a hobby. You are more than welcome to support me if you like: paypal.me/sdgeiger

Leave a Reply

