Alone But Never Lonely

you aren’t important

i am happy and free

without anybody

i may be a hermit

you are not what defines me

i am alone but I am never lonely

you have no control over me

 

i can live my life the way I want to

without you ever bringing me down

all you ever do is try to hurt me

and i am in peace without you around

 

when my happiness comes from in me

you can’t take my happiness away

i don’t need you for survival

i don’t need you anyway

 

i’ll always love you

but I’ll never expect you to love me in return

i am love, you are hate

all my attempts to love you, you just tried to burn

you can’t reject me, you are no longer my concern

that’s okay because happiness is something that everyone has to learn

 

you can accept that no one can ever satisfy your soul

only you can love yourself and make yourself feel whole

you don’t need anybody

to be happy

so alone but never lonely

alone and free

I don’t need you to be me

 

you may be my brother

but you will never be my friend

 

you may be my mother

but i will never be able to depend

on you

 

you may be my sister

but we haven’t talked for years and years

it’s true

 

you may be my father

but all you have given me is tears

 

I will never pretend

that you and I are friends

and I will never allow you to harm me again

 

you are all always going to act like dicks

and there is nothing I can do about it

other than live my life in peace

and find love inside of me

 

you may be psychopathic

and maybe you are sick

but I am going to release

each and every one of you

because you are nothing to me

but a toxic disease

 

I don’t need love from you

because I found love in me

without you I am happy

I am alone but never lonely

 

Published by

S.D.G

I love playing badminton above all else. I also really love water - swimming, soaking in a hottub, spending hours in a steam room or doing polar bear swims. I used to be really into wilderness survival & kayaking, but now I enjoy the finer things in life, like relaxation, comforts, spas, riches and anything pleasant. Poetry and song writing is just how I express myself and cope with life. I have a history of mental illness, eating disorders and addiction, plus I was a cancer survivor. Spirituality and healthy living is really important in my life. My art and novel writing is something I enjoy sometimes but not all times. Some people tell me I should sell it but it's just a hobby. You are more than welcome to support me if you like: paypal.me/sdgeiger

2 thoughts on “Alone But Never Lonely”

Leave a Reply

