Schizophrenic Spiritual Man

They know me as a schizophrenic man

They don’t know me as The Sun

Oh they’ve doubted me for so long

So that now I doubt your plan

 

I dont think they have any idea who I am

 

Maybe on the outside

But anything deeper than that

They will never understand

 

I’m really grateful that I don’t have to give a damn

 

So happy on the inside

But please understand that

I am just a wounded man

 

My body is in pain and I don’t understand

 

I don’t want to find out that my life has been a sham

Why am I the only one?

Is it coincidence if you always hear the same song?

Or has it always been a giant scam?

 

Well my psychologist is a very open man

I wonder if he encourages everyone

Or if he truly believes that I’m not wrong

He said there’s a 50/50 chance that we could fail the exam

 

But when it’s always right, that must mean god has a plan

And when it comes to things he disagrees with, there are none

But when I hear and see you, isn’t he supposed to tell me to run?

 

My psychologist probably isn’t a very spiritual man

But he’ll never tell me that I’m the crazy one

And he’ll never tell me to run

Because either way, spiritual or insane, he agrees with your plan

 

And you’ve never harmed me so I guess I’ll continue to stand

for my beliefs in you and I will be The Sun

Besides, when humans failed me, you disarmed my gun

and without you, my life would be so bland

 

Maybe it’s time to break the dam

Maybe the time has come

Maybe I really am The One

Maybe it’s doesn’t matter if I’m a schizophrenic, spiritual man

But I still can’t help but wonder if my psychologist was just singing your song

 

Until I know that you’re right, I guess I’ll be torn between right and wrong

between being a schizophrenic or a spiritual man

when I can be both, I guess that’ll be the day I will spread my Sun across the land

Published by

S.D.G

Poetry and song writing is just how I express myself and cope with life. My art and novel writing is something I enjoy sometimes but not all times. Some people tell me I should sell it but it's just a hobby. You are more than welcome to support me if you would like.

One thought on “Schizophrenic Spiritual Man”

Leave a Reply

