Undisturbed

As the fiery flames of transmutation

embrace the world in the Great Tribulation

some people fight, some people wait

some people cry, but oh my god yes, I feel so great

#

Here is the church

Here is the steeple

Open the doors

and see all the people

#

They are going away (see all the people walking away)

All my nations are bound in hate, all my nations are found in hate

But I will stay, oh my god yes, I will stay and wait

#

There is war beyond the gate

but I don’t care because my path does not go straight

It is right here, right now

I am right here, right now

#

I sit here in solitude

drinking a cup of tea

This place is my heart

this peace is my reality

Soon I’ll dance in my home, my haven, my fortress

Undisturbed, alone and peaceful. Oh my god yes!

I fill myself with love and happiness

I don’t need anything else, just this

All I can feel is gratitude

because I’ve been blessed with such beauty

I need not a purpose, a friend or a duty

#

Ra sits on his perch

Far above his people

And as his fires rape the shores

I sit inside my steeple

#

Look at them all search

for the cure to life

I find it here in silence

as I lay on my floor

so peaceful, untouched and undisturbed

Published by

S.D.G

I love playing badminton above all else. I also really love water - swimming, soaking in a hottub, spending hours in a steam room or doing polar bear swims. I used to be really into wilderness survival & kayaking, but now I enjoy the finer things in life, like relaxation, comforts, spas, riches and anything pleasant. Poetry and song writing is just how I express myself and cope with life. I have a history of mental illness, eating disorders and addiction, plus I was a cancer survivor. Spirituality and healthy living is really important in my life. My art and novel writing is something I enjoy sometimes but not all times. Some people tell me I should sell it but it's just a hobby. You are more than welcome to support me if you like: paypal.me/sdgeiger

Leave a Reply

