What do you want from me?

I don’t want to waste my time on other girls

You’re the only one for me

I could wait as long as it takes

as long as I could end up with you

Maybe I was wrong to put you in this situation

Maybe you want an instantaneous love affair

but I thought our love was strong

maybe I was wrong

to ask you to wait for me

but I thought our love would stand the test of time

I don’t feel like we’re on the same page

you need to ask yourself, what do you want from me?

Because I’m in this for life, I made the commitment

I’m loyal to you until the end

Do you want sex with other guys

or do you want a deeper love with me?

Because our love knows no bounds

I’m just waiting for you

and I really want to hear that you love me

and that you’ll continue waiting for me

you mean so much to me

I’m sorry that asking you to wait for me has hurt you

That’s not what I want

Decide whether you want to be with me

or without me and free to do as you will

I’ll support you no matter what

I just want you to be happy

I guess you want what you’ve known

but all that glitters isn’t gold

You always said you wanted true love

but does that come with physicality

and all the fantasies that you’ve built up in your dreams

could you love someone

even if love isn’t what it seems

I’m not saying we’ll never have our moment in the sun

that kind of love that usually happens for everyone

but until then

we need to make the best out of what we have

and I feel like we have a lot

we are sure a lot to lose

You always prayed that you would find true love

and isn’t what we have truer than anything?

I may not be there in the way you want

but I love you more than anything

Would you only love me if I had money

or the means to bring you everything you desire?

Am I meant to be a hero or your savior

to rescue you from Earth and take you higher?

Why do you need all these things

for you to feel my love?

Do you love me or do you just want me

based on your precious fantasy of someone else who is all glittery

I am a real man

but I’m not perfect and I’ve made mistakes

I wish I could give you all that I can

I wish I could be there

but nothing is as it seems

I wish you could understand

but there’s not much I can say

to change your mind

so what do you want from me?

do you want my love

or do you want me to set you free?

Because I will always be your man

Until death do us part, I will do what I can

I wish you would agree, to wait with me

and experience true love with me for eternity

You know I’m a pretty simple guy

I just want you, and no one else in my life

and I will be here forever with you

if only you come back to me as my wife

Published by

S.D.G

Poetry and song writing is just how I express myself and cope with life. My art and novel writing is something I enjoy sometimes but not all times. Some people tell me I should sell it but it's just a hobby. You are more than welcome to support me if you would like.

Leave a Reply

