If you don’t want me

if you don’t want me, then you have to let me go

so i can at least unbury myself from your cold snow

 

i committed my whole life to you a long time ago

so if you don’t want to love me anymore, please just say so

 

i will sadly walk away, and my heart will die like a wilted rose

and you can fly away like a fleeting crow

 

but i will always hear your words every time the wind blows

i will always remember how you said you would never let me go

 

please don’t leave me hanging, please let me know

i guess I’ll never get to die with you as my Romeo

 

instead i’ll die alone, you’ll never save me from this tornado

you’re running so fast when I’m crawling after you so slow

 

but i will always love you, i will always pray and hope

that we will be lovers again with our faces so aglow

 

i will never love anyone else, i can never let you go

i will spend the remainder of my life alone

 

i will spend the rest of my time existing in your shadow

hoping one day you’ll come back to me, and you’ll bring back the rainbow

 

i really thought our love would grow

but I guess i was wrong, we’re already saying our goodbyes before we got to say hello

 

i’ll try to go with the flow, but i will forever feel so low

because without love, how can a soul grow

 

i’m not really looking forward to tomorrow

without you by my side, the sun has lost its glow

Leave a comment