Beautiful

Thank you beautiful tree

for shielding me from the snow

and giving me a place to sit

and tell you about all my woes

 

i lost everything, I have nothing, nobody

i thought I found love but where did it go?

now I’m on my own again

I’ve been alone for a very long time

in the dark, all alone

will I ever find my chance to shine

 

i hold the tree near

and it tells me a story of how we’re all interconnected

i offer it my love and tears

and it tells me how we were all seeded

and love could bring us all together as One

 

and then I see

how everything I ever wanted

everything I ever needed

Was right here all along

and then i see

millions of snowflakes falling around me

and i don’t feel so alone

and I feel the earth underneath my feet

and now I know

and now I feel the tree

sending love into me

and now I know

I was never alone

 

and now something solitary

turns into something beautiful

 

and i have all the time in the world

i have all the time to just be

in love

with myself and the world around me

I am immortal

 

and now

i might be physically alone

but I am not lonely

I have never been this close and intimate

with myself

i have never loved myself this much before

I am love, I AM LOVE

and I will never need anything more

 

and it is exciting

this passion and love within me is igniting

this love I feel within

for myself

and all that is around me

 

I have never felt so at home

sitting out here at night

resting on this comfortable forest floor

my soul is so powerful it is burning bright

and now I know

being alone is giving me the chance to shine bright

and now I know

 

i will never be alone

 

isn’t it lovely

how quick the world changes

when you change your point of view

 

here i’m growing, i’m flowing, and I’m knowing

and i no longer need you

to save me

i just saved myself

from a very dismal place

and the one I was searching for this whole time

was never you

it was me

 

and we could be lost forever out in space

it wouldn’t matter

 

i don’t need the world to change for me

i don’t need anything

 

i just changed my perception

and now everything is beautiful

 

Thanks for all the loss, for now I am free

Thank you Mother Earth

Thank you beautiful tree

thank you for this transformation and rebirth

but most importantly I’m thankful that I found Me

Leave a comment