Harsh

I know all the things you told me

but you always contradict yourself

I know at times you play me

but your lies are so believable

so I can never seem to tell

 

i thought we were going to be happy

but it looks like heaven turned to hell

you taught me to love unconditionally

so did you just pretend I was desirable

because you just walked around me

every time I fell

 

did you have fun pretending to love me

do you like watching me struggle in this prison cell

for a second I thought I was lovable

but you never want to be with me

i guess I couldn’t see through your love spell

 

i don’t understand why you don’t love me

i don’t understand how you can be so harsh

I’m crying because your coldness cuts through my shell

 

i don’t understand why you don’t want me

i don’t understand why you are being so harsh

what did i do to deserve this hell

my love is yours permanently

it’s not the kind of thing you can so easily dispel

but you are being so harsh

 

I have nothing left and you are breaking me

but i still don’t want this to be farewell

why does it have to end this way, it’s so harsh

 

I won’t let go of you no matter how much you hurt me

so i know this is going to hurt like hell

 

This whole time you forgot to call me

i’ve been thinking of you and not doing well

your coldness is so unbelievable

even when I was there you never seemed to hear me

i doubt you would even hear me if I were to yell

 

I love you truly

but baby you are so harsh

i really wanted us to be together

i really thought the world was changing

and love was coming to me

but I guess I fell

and this hell just feels so harsh

 

I lost my way and need an angel to save me

I don’t want to be left behind here as the world is lost in hell

God please don’t give up on me

I really need some help to find myself

I really wanted him to love me

but I guess I need to love myself

 

God please have mercy

I really don’t want to be sad and lonely

heartbreak and tragedy

are lessons I already know too well

i’ve been alone for far too long

where has all the love gone?

I can’t handle this heartbreak

God, it’s too harsh

he is breaking me down

all my dreams are falling down

God, it’s too harsh

God please help heal me

you know, it’s kind of funny

despite this heart ache

my heart is so big that I feel it swell

I love him and I love everybody

i just hope one day I will be loved too

by somebody

 

i’m not giving up and i’m not going to dwell

because i have so much love inside me

it’s just too bad all he wanted to do was rip it apart

because i have so much love to give somebody

 

Leave a comment